Today’s great accomplishments

Posted on February 4, 2010

0


What a very accomplished day today has been!  I connected with a local photographer who I found through an ad on Craigslist. Her name is Rachel Baine and she is a photographer in the Hampton Roads area. I also submitted my own ad on Craigslist in search of photography opportunities to help build a more solid portfolio and to also gain more experience in the field. I recieved five emails in response to the ad, three of which I may very well accept.

I also joined the HRTownsquare online community after reading about their monthly “photowalks” from Rachel Baine’s facebook… Originally I wanted to be apart of the photowalks, but I’m sort of interested now in getting more involved in the community overall.

I think the photowalks would be an interesting thing to participate in. I could also blog about the experience every month and show my fellow bloggers some of the shots taken during the walks.  I’m actually really looking forward to the February photowalk in a couple of weeks.

Posted in: Just Thoughts