Failbooking… Too funny to unfriend!

Posted on February 6, 2010

0


So I was browsing around some of the blogs hosted here on WordPress and I stumbled upon Failbooking. Basically it’s a blog about stupidly hilarious Facebook status updates. Some of them are too idiotic to find amusing, but I did come across a few rather entertaining posts. I even went so far as to become a fan of Failbooking on Facebook, so take a look at their blog if you like to read humorous sites like FML and People of Walmart every so often…

Also I recieved another email today in regards to my Craigslist ad. So far, I’ve been offered to photograph a family portrait, a wife’s graduation at Old Dominion University and their reception in Ft. Eustis, a mother’s two young children and her Navy husband, a woman’s new puppy, a young singer’s headshots, and a mother’s daughter… I think I need to remove my ad since I have so many opportunities right now and I don’t want to get too many more. I think the best part about this is that I won’t feel bad if I do a bad job because I am doing it for free (I am not licensed to charge for my photographic services). Fortunately I feel confident that I will take great pictures (though I am a little worried about the one offer to photograph a reception).

Tomorrow I will need to go through each email and reply individually to each person’s request. I’ll need to get specific information from each person before I decide whether or not to take the opportunity. Of course I don’t want to pass down any of them, but I can only do so much right now and I’m sure that they will understand. For those who read the entire ad, they know that I am new to this and the opportunities given are much like practice runs…

Posted in: Just Thoughts