A huge difference…

Posted on April 13, 2010

0


I’m not even sure what title to give this entry, but today I used my boyfriend’s family computer in the spare room to update my blog and I noticed that images look extremely different on their monitor than on mine… Is this the graphics card? Or maybe just a different contrast displayed on the monitor? I’m not a big expert on computers, but it makes me wonder how much of an effect that has on the appearance of pictures seen on the computer… The colors were way more vibrant on their computer than on mine… Some of the darker pictures were really difficult to see, but on my computer they look fine… I wonder how to ensure that my viewers see my pictures at their best, not too light and definitely not too dark.

Posted in: Just Thoughts