Virginia Living Museum

Posted on April 14, 2010

0


Today I took a trip to the Virginia Living Museum. The visit was just to pass time, but I ended up getting quite a few great shots of the animal exhibits including the otters, coyote, and red wolves… Actually the red wolves were sleeping in the back of their exhibit as usual. I’ve never had a chance to photograph the red wolves because they always seem to stay at the rear of their territory. I managed to get their attention and threw a leaf down into their domain to encourage them to come closer. The plan worked and all three wolves came up to the front of the exhibit where I was able to get a few shots.

The otters were especially my favorite today. When I first stopped by their exhibit, they were both sound asleep. However, I stopped by about thirty minutes later to find them both swimming together in their personal pond. Here’s a shot of one of the otter’s in the water:

This picture was featured in the Daily Press newspaper on April 17, 2010 in Hampton, VA.

