Sexy Sadie

Posted on May 1, 2010

0


I have had such a bad week… To top it off, this morning I went over to the shelter to get ready for the fundraiser at Care-A-Lot Pet Supplies. I was going to transport Eddie, but I ended up locking my keys in the Jeep and when Kristie offered to carpool Eddie and I to the fundraiser, I ended up forgetting my camera in the café! Talk about a terrible morning… I’m so damn forgetful. I missed so many great photo opprotunities today, too. Eddie was such a sweet boy, and made lots of doggy friends. There were some beautiful dogs at Care-A-Lots today, and it was really busy because there were several other fundraisers going on. I’m really glad we did the fundraiser though, because by the end of the day we ended up getting a pre-adopt on Eddie! It’s about time! Eddie is so amazing and I wonder how a dog like him ends up without a loving family. The woman who is interested in him was really nice and sincere. I hope she decides to adopt Eddie!

Plus we got a new dog in last night. Her name is Sadie and she’s absolutely adorable! She caught my eye this morning but a family was having some time with her, so I didn’t get to visit her until after the fundraiser. After putting Eddie back into his dog run, I went over to see Sadie in the temporary dog runs. I got a couple of pictures of her. She’s so pretty! I overheard that she was going to be euthanized at the shelter she came from. I don’t know how she ended up with us, but I’m glad because she hasn’t even been with us for a day and already someone is interested in adopting her!

