A slight change of plans…

Posted on February 6, 2010

2


So while the performance at the College of William & Mary has not been rescheduled, I’ve had to cancel my plans for tonight’s Culture Night due to this ridiculous snowfall. I feel especially bad for my friend Michael who lives on-campus and will be apart of the show this evening, but I’m not about to risk driving down the interstate in these weather conditions. The roads are already slick here on Grandview, and I really don’t want to be responsible for putting my friends’ lives in danger just to attend a performance at the university. I honestly don’t understand why the people in charge didn’t cancel the show for tonight and reschedule on a more convenient day. It’s very dangerous for these drivers who aren’t used to driving in these conditions, and it would weigh heavily on my own conscience to know someone was involved in an accident on their way to the event… It just makes sense to postpone Culture Night!

Anyway I didn’t get any sleep last night. I was up until almost 6am and I was tempted to grab one of those refrigerated Starbucks frappuccinos and head out for some pictures of the sunrise. However, by the looks of it, we had grey skies and a dull morning… I was exhausted anyway so I decided to just remain in bed and sleep (even though I had to be up in about four hours). Around 11am I went over to my boyfriend’s best friend’s house where I met the two of them along with his friend’s fiance. Fortunately we all live here on Grandview (with exception of the fiance) so I only had to drive right around the corner. At the time, though, the snow was falling very lightly. While spending the afternoon playing Wii, I managed to get a few snapshots of one of the dogs in the household. Her name is Lucy, and she was such a sweetheart! I couldn’t stop petting her, and in return she wouldn’t stop licking my hands. It was adorable, though. I’m a sucker when it comes to animals, so I didn’t mind the dog slobber. Nothing a little soap and water can’t handle, right? Here are a couple of the pictures I took of her.